Word on the Street

  • Fingers Birthday Bash @ Revolution

  • KISSMAS in the Klub

  • Ozzy - Mark Weiss - Zakk Wylde

    Mark Weiss - It’s time to give back with a little help from my photos!

    I am often asked to donate classic rock photographs from my archives.  I would have never imagined when I was 16 and sneaking my camera into concerts that I could make a living out of it, much less help out some people in my own hometown by donating the sale of these photos three decades later.  My career as a photographer has been a dream come true, and it’s time to give back.

  • Two GWAR Members To Join Their Scumdog Brothers on the GWAR Eternal Tour this Fall!

    GWAR, the most brutal band in existence, has bolstered its ranks leading up to the GWAR Eternal Tour.  The Berserker Blóthar and Vulvatron are the latest intergalactic warriors to be banished to the pathetic mudball known as Planet Earth. Blóthar; a fat, filthy, frozen space viking, will take over as GWAR's lead vocalist. The role of the red-hot cybernetic spitfire known as Vulvatron is more mysterious...Both will feature prominently in the anticipated GWAR Eternal Tour - which promises to be the most shocking and entertaining rock show of the year! Get to know your new masters before they grind you to a bloody pulp!


Scrap Metal January 25 2015

on . Posted in Scrap Metal

This week in Scrap Metal compiled by our local "Rivet Head" Gail Flug: Rush and Motley Crue announce tours; Slayer footwear; new music from Scott Weiland; the loss of a musician from FMS past and more.